Letsgetbasted

Budgeting each bite

Caribbean Jerk Sweet Potato Fries and a Citrus-Beer Punch

Hello everyone and happy Monday,

This week we are doing an “Around the World” theme where each of our posts come from a different region of the world (while still being cheap and easy of course).  A week from today I will be relaxing in the Bahamas with a bunch of my friends for Spring Break.  It should be a really good time I really cannot wait.  With all that said I just can’t get my trip out of my mind.  Its all I have been thinking about.  Since I don’t think it’s possible to bring you all to the Bahamas with me I figured I would bring a little Bahamas to you.

Today I decided to make Caribbean Jerk Sweet Potato Fries with a Citrus-Beer Punch

What you will need for the Sweet Potato Fries:

1 Sweet Potato

3 TBSP of Olive Oil

1 TSP of Cinnamon

1 TSP Cayenne Pepper

1/2 TSP Sugar

1 TSP Caribbean Jerk Seasoning

**Combine all of these ingredients and stir so that they are all blended evenly.  After they are blended put them in the oven (at 450 degrees) and let them cook for 10-15 minutes

For the Citrus-Beer punch follow this link to Bar None Drinks they have some really cool stuff and I found this drink to be the perfect supporting actor to these fries.

I hope you enjoy, comment and let me know what you think.

Thanks,

-Ryan

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Caribbean Jerk Sweet Potato Fries and a Citrus-Beer Punch

  1. Kaitlyn Thayer on said:

    Thanks for the dinner! These were really good 🙂

Leave a Reply

