Letsgetbasted

Budgeting each bite

BYOBowl: Alfredo Pasta

This weeks theme is Bring Your Own Bowl!

Today I decided to make a delicious shrimp and chicken alfredo pasta!

Ingredients:

  • tomato
  • broccoli
  • pasta
  • alfredo sauce
  • chicken
  • shrimp
  • parmesan cheese
  • seasoning

I use frozen shrimp and cooked chicken so once thawed it is ready to go. First, I filled a pot with water allowed it to boil and then added a serving of pasta.  I prefer whole wheat penne, but anything works! I put the chicken, shrimp, chopped up tomato and broccoli in a pan and allowed it to simmer in some seasoning and olive oil until the pasta was fully cooked.

I then drained the pasta and added alfredo sauce, the mixture from the pan and a dash of parmesan cheese. I was able to enjoyed this bowl full of delicious pasta next door with some friends as they ate their meals brought home from campus. I definitely had a best meal there.

-Katie

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

