Letsgetbasted

Budgeting each bite

BAKED with an Orange Glow Shrimp

This is by far the tastiest post I have made to date.  I really enjoy seafood and the bags of shrimp were on sale, buy one get one free, so I decided to get some and see where my imagination would take me.  It really reminds me of coconut shrimp, minus the coconut coating. Its sweet and juicy with a slight hint of spiciness.  The other thing I love about the recipe is it is quick.  Shrimp doesn’t take long at all, 15 minutes in the oven and its ready to go.
I’m not kidding I really do believe this is the best tasting recipe I have made to date.  Try making this yourself, you will not be disappointed I promise.     
  • 1/2 bottle of Italian Dressing 
  • 1/2 cup of honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon of garlic 
  • 1 pinch of Cayenne Pepper
  • 1 pinch of Old-Bay seasoning
  • 1 Orange- cut into slices and squeezed 
  • 1 pound of shrimp peeled
Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix thoroughly. After the ingredients are blended eventually, pour in a baking pan. 
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Make sure you keep an eye on the shrimp because if you cook them too long they will become rubbery.
Serve and enjoy, I hope you like it.
-Ryan
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

