Letsgetbasted

Budgeting each bite

Archive for the day “March 26, 2012”

BYOBowl of potatoes

Parmesan potatoes 

Just saw this great recipe on Pinterest from favfamilyrecipes.com.  While your at it, follow our pinterest board!

-Katie

BYOBowl: Alfredo Pasta

This weeks theme is Bring Your Own Bowl!

Today I decided to make a delicious shrimp and chicken alfredo pasta!

Ingredients:

  • tomato
  • broccoli
  • pasta
  • alfredo sauce
  • chicken
  • shrimp
  • parmesan cheese
  • seasoning

I use frozen shrimp and cooked chicken so once thawed it is ready to go. First, I filled a pot with water allowed it to boil and then added a serving of pasta.  I prefer whole wheat penne, but anything works! I put the chicken, shrimp, chopped up tomato and broccoli in a pan and allowed it to simmer in some seasoning and olive oil until the pasta was fully cooked.

I then drained the pasta and added alfredo sauce, the mixture from the pan and a dash of parmesan cheese. I was able to enjoyed this bowl full of delicious pasta next door with some friends as they ate their meals brought home from campus. I definitely had a best meal there.

-Katie

 

 

Post Navigation